Some loose thoughts on why I dislike most transwomen

It was not always so, this deep resentment I have towards (certainly not all, but most of) my fellow mtfs. There was a time when, the only transperson I knew about besides myself, was Caroline Cossey.

Then the internet came, and I got on it, with the initial purpose of figuring out if I was transsexual, and what transition was like. Could we look passable with HRT? Was SRS Frankensteinian, or a real neo-vagina? How do I get rid of facial hair permanently? How do I train for a natural and effortless female voice?  I found all of these answers, in the trans-community.

It was a much smaller world online back then, so it was not long before I knew a lot of transwomen, and a few transmen. I went on to “come out” when I started transition, got involved with my local GLBT culture, even met some of the transwomen I knew from online BBSes and forums.

At first, things were okay. I saw us transpeople as magical. I thought we were the most beautiful and special people in the world. I was proud to be a transwoman, and to know and be friends with other transpeople. Then reality hit.

I guess it started with endless flame wars about trans-identity. Arguments over transsexual vs transgender. Arguments about “true transsexuals,” who were surgery-tracked versus nonops. Arguments, nay troll-baiting wars between crossdressers and transitioning transwomen.

Then came the (endless) parade of trans-mental health issues. And the stalking. Yes. Stalking. Both online and off. Threats. Threats of death and exposure or hints of physical violence.

All for having a strong difference of opinion about trans-issues. About stealth and passing. About being out. Or not. About presumed ‘debt’ that all transwomen owe to transwomen who ‘came before them’ and put all that transition info on the internet. About she-males and sex-workers. About Harry Benjamin standards: to follow them to the letter, or ignore them as much as possible. And one thing I learned pretty quickly is this.

We transwomen, more or less all of us, are, apparently, experts at absolutely everything. It does not matter if the transwoman is twenty years old, or forty, or sixty. Early transitioner, or middle-aged, or late bloomer. Post-o, pre-o, or non-o.

And speaking of The O, SRS itself. Those of us with a fucksocket, now apparently deserve or acquire more rights to female spaces than those of us that are still ‘penis-enabled’. Yes or no? Right or wrong? Endless dramaz to be milked from that political lolcow.

I vividly remember the (seemingly) rich thirty and forty-something year-old trannies ensconced in their lucrative IT careers, lording their ‘fast-tracked’ surgeries over the young or poor ones, claiming land-speed records for having been green-lit for SRS in a mere six months of RLT by ‘special dispensation’. The expected and unoriginal “We are more female-than-thou, for our membership into the Divine NeoVagina Sisterhood, but don’t worry hun, you’ll get there and be like us, someday,” bullshit.

Not only are we all apparently experts in all sciences, philosophies, religions and politics, but we are all leet hax. We have all studied computer science! Wtf!

Some of us on a hobby level (me), others, professionally. From game designers, to web coders, to machine coders. Hexidecimal, (which I did for awhile back in the day), BASIC and VBASIC, C, C+ C++, JAVA, UNIX, PERL, MS. vs LINUX, JAPPLE, SUN, PHP, HTML, SHTML, programmers, hackers, front-end developers, network and d-base admins. We are all expert internet sleuths and detectives. And we are all way too interested in policing and enforcing each others politics about ourselves.

Forum wars and IRC battles that I have been involved in a decade ago, caused trolling parties and counter-trolling to actually spill into real life with ‘raids’ before anyone even called them raids. Sockpuppeteering on forums, live chats and message boards. Always needing the back-up of having our voice cloned, and cloned again, for the sole purpose of overwhelming or bullying another trans person, for the lulz, or out of a wounded pride need for revenge. Not mabish at all, am I right?

I know all the dirty tricks of prolonged internet warfare with other mtf trannies.

I have had trans cyber-wars spill into my real life before. Transwomen know no boundaries when it comes to persecuting each other. Some of you have literally threatened me with harm or wishes of harm, for passionately disagreeing with you over various trans-related issues.

Then came the crash of all the people I once thought were interesting or useful in the trans-community, for one reason or another. Anne Lawrence for example, whom I once valued for her SRS info when I was trying to decide on a surgeon. Turned into a perv, a fetishist and a biological reductionist. Not to mention she is a trans sex-predator of a kind. With what she did to the female patient under her care, and the incident in person with Andrea James being common knowledge now. Unbelievable. Oh, wait.

Then Andrea James, to whom I partly owe my voice ability. So many years of fantastic resources, and the shit she pulled on Alice Dreger. Unbelievable!

One by one, transwomen in trans-communities showed me their true colors. They flaunted their maabtasticism. I’ve been subject to trannies who prey on young and early transitioners. I once had a transwoman pull a classic ‘bait-and-switch’ on me. She presented with one name, and a stolen image off the internets, that led me to believe she was only ten years my senior, and highly passable. When I met her, she was neither. In fact, she was on permanent disability for a whole suite of mental health diagnoses, not to mention she was “stuck” in transition, due to lack of funds.

About a month after I met her, we had an enormous falling-out and in due course, she tried to out me to certain people, made shit up about me, and threatened to kill me without actually using the k-word, but by inferring the level of mistake I made in “fucking with her” was going to end up in lead payback ”one of these days.” And she did in fact, own several firearms.

Then I went stealth.

I divorced the trans-community. I got what I needed from the community, by data-mining sites like Becky Allison’s space, Anne Lawrence’s dotcom, and Andrea James’ resources. I stopped hanging out with transwomen in my day-to-day life for awhile. Even those that passed. I wanted to be socialized and identified as a woman, a person, and a human being. No longer was I “proud” to be a transwoman.

And not because of anything that any gay man, lesbian woman or female-to-male transman ever did to me. But in part, because of mtf chasers, and mtfs themselves. Some of the most threatening, the most misogynistic, the most entitled, and most scary people on this planet, are male-to-female transsexuals who are active online. They always have an agenda, and with the trans-activists, you can bet that it is (at least partly) about maintaining a perfect trans echo-chamber.

The mods on trans-support sites, are some of the worst people you will ever meet. We all want to be each others poli-voice gate-keepers. Say anything that offends anyone, and it’s negative rep for you, or a permaban. Let’s not challenge anyone or rock the boat, because that is divisive!

New communities sprung into being while I was away being stealth and enjoying a break from the ‘trans-community’. Places like JDR’s forums, True Selves, Susan’s Place, and a massive blogging community. The population of my dear sisters, continues to grow and grow.

I come back to check out the state of the online trans-community, after an eight year break from it. It is the same shit, different day. Different transwomen, to be sure. But, the same trans-bullying and infighting going on. The same vendettas for having a difference of opinion. Only, now, there is more of you, than there used to be. You all (or nearly all) do the same shit, the same tactics, that the older models did, ten-plus years ago!

Nothing has changed but the platforms we use and the codes we program in! The derangement and stalkerificness and absolute hatred and desire to pursue, expose and oppress, those of us with different views from the accepted Trans Party Line, is the same as it ever was! Only now, there is way more of you.

Transwomen are the worst boundary-crossers. They just do not know when to quit. Nor when enough is enough. They do not seem to get how doodly and maabtastic this makes them come across. How it really outs them as barging and entitled penetrators and socialized violators. When I get targeted for trans-discussion for my views, you guys talk about me, the same way the last generation did, when we argued, a decade ago! Nothing new there.

Really, what it comes down to is, transwomen who consider themselves ‘activists’ are out and proud. Not that there is anything inherently wrong in that, but it is what you are saying about yourselves, about us, about me by extension and inclusion into the same group, that pisses me off. It’s not just what you say, it’s how you say it, that, as Miska of Fabulous Fab Matters once famously explained, outs you as a guy, (or trans flaunting maab entitlement) that makes me not just pissed-off, but angry. Really angry.

The people who responded negatively to me in my MWMF exclusion thread. Don’t think I don’t despise every single one of you. And I know. I frakking know, from having seen your pics on flickr or YT or whatever, that most of you would out me as a trans if you could, or thought you could gain something from it, or wanted to harm me through doing so. And I know. I frakking know, that you same people would out me as a trans in person, in public, by your less-than-stealth appearance, and that I would not hang out with you, for that reason. Because I don’t like being discriminated against very much, and your presence, and your horribly lacking fauxfab socialization skills and lack of psychological passing ability ensures it will happen to me, sooner or later.

It’s called being clocked by association. I’ve experienced it before. It cost me a job once, and another time, it cost me a nice apartment I was going to share with a college-going wbw my own age, when both my would-be roommate, and my new landlady, clocked my friend first, and then me (!), and didn’t want either of us there! Totally understandable!

Also. Your voices all suck (most of them). I can’t believe how few of you actually put in an effort, and end up with a passable voice. I am mortified actually, to listen to people like Sideways and Zinnia on Youtube. I can’t listen for more than a minute without my brain almost exploding in disgust and frustration.

The transwoman who was blocked by a security guard at McDonald’s for being a guy and not a woman and videoed by her friends? She had a doodly voice, and her outfit didn’t help her either. She looked like a total crossdresser in that video. I am not saying what the guard did was right, but I am saying that learning to blend in, dressing age and class and environment appropriate, studious gender performance mimicry and a female voice will go a long ways towards ameliorating any suspicion you might be trans. And why should we worry if we are “clocked” for being trans? For the very same reasons that were perfectly demonstrated in that video!

And the comments that came after that video:

This security guy needs charges of hate crime brought against him for continually refering to her as (Him and HE)! Not sure what the law makes of that over there. If it was here I would have reported his transphic hate bullying to the police. That is if I held it together long enough not to knock him spark out!

BroxieRothwell 1 month ago

THIS SECURITY GUARD SHOULD DIE HE IS AN IGNORANT MAN HES A BAD EXAMPLE FOR EVERYONE WHATS HIS FACEBOOK IMMA TELL IT TO HIS FACE:::HE SHOULD DIE::::THAT FUCKIN UGLY MAN SHOULD DIE BULÖLSHIT

hitomi2232 1 month ago

I hope someone murders that security guard !!

Qlassy 1 month ago

ALL THREE OF THOSE COMMENTERS ARE TRANSWOMEN. TRANSWOMEN WHO BELIEVE THAT DEATH (or assault) IS A MEASURED AND APPROPRIATE RESPONSE FOR (get this) RESTROOM DISCRIMINATION AND DEGENDERING.

Guess what? You are doing activism WRONG. And. You outed yourselves!

Some people are so frakking stupid! They try to initiate online attacks, wish death and sickness on people in online spaces, cyber-stalk and harass people they have an online disagreement with, and yet they leave their places of residence up, their flickr streams, their places of employment, their FB profiles, their blogs (all filled with vanity pictures!) and think this is not going to come around and bite them in the ass! Or that it wouldn’t (or shouldn’t) be their fault, if their own hatred, narcissism and need to prosecute “righteous vendettas” online and off of it, are in fact held against them. Or more insanely claim that, their online stalker activities do not represent how they “really are” in real life!!! Give me a break!

No, I don’t have a problem with ftms. Heck, I have actually had less issues with those that identify as crossdressers or non-transitioning transgender, than I have had with my actual transsexual sisters. And there are new cancers killing trans these days. People like Zoe Brain, whom I have now seen and collected evidence against, of this individual literally running their mouth online about their nonexistent intersexed condition, trying to set radical feminists ‘straight’ on brain-sex and gender, FOR FOUR FRAKKING YEARS!

So, between the Hexy debacle, and his inability to stop posting on my blog when I said stop, to Zoe Brain’s internet infection and love of lying and being seen in online discourse EVERYWHERE, to finding and reading the group-think on True Slaves and Snowflakes Place. To the terrible people who run the TS-SI site, to JDR, Sideways, and others like them, to Andrea James’ misogyny and Anne Lawrences perv behaviour, to Aeryn Fulton’s death threats, I have had it with trans women! Just had it! I really and truly dislike most of you. And you did these things, all by yourselves, of your own volition!

I do hang out with a few transwomen in my life, on occasion. They all share the same qualities. You might be amazed to know that their surgery statuses, are not relevant to me. What matters is:

  • They are all passable, voice included.
  • They are all professionals.
  • They are all free of mental illness, mental health labels and are not in treatment for any mental health problem.
  • They are all within my age group, plus or minus five years.

And none of them are trans-activists.

I do not hang out with young transitioners (even though I was one myself, once upon a time), and I do not hang out with late transitioners. It seems to me like the ones that try to make every effort at stealth, and the ones who have no pretensions to being ‘activists for change’ on behalf of all of us transpeople, men and women alike, are generally the most personable, easier to get along with, less threatening, and more socially passable.

I guess, part of my bitterness is because I do love all of you. I want things to be better, and some of you people are frakking it up for me. You have to grow up someday. You have to see and own up to your maabtasticism. You have to stop demanding and insisting wherever you go. Stop invading. Stop raiding. Stop hating any of us that don’t go along with your self-obsessed sociopathy. Stop being so into trans-on-trans violence. Just give it a rest. Please.

The things I see you people post on the internets. The BWAAA!!!, the lies, the psychopathology, the stalkerificness, the Speshul Snowfwakiness inherent in any trans that wants to come set me straight on my views, by telling me what views I am supposed to have. You are the cancer that is killing trans, and there is apparently no end of replacement models of your kind, coming down the transition-pipeline.

The fundamental difference of ideology and activities between me and “my peeps” and you and “your peeps”, is simply this:

I transitioned to live as a woman, not a trans-woman. My adult career achievements as Plastic Girl reflect that! And more importantly, being “twanz” is not what I wanted to be when I “grew up.” It was not my dream to be a protected minority, or someone classified by their alleged birth-defect or mental problem, or identified by their surgeries e.g. “Hi, I’m Catherine the post-o penis-inversion survivor.” I just wanted to be a woman.

There is no advantage in being “out and proud to be a trans” to me. None whatsoever!

And the company I would be in if I did, is YOU PEOPLE. The Anne Lawrences, Andrea James’, Jennifer Diane Reitz’s, the Jessica Sideways, the Brendas, the Hexydezimals, the Aeryn Fultons and Zoe Brains of the world, whom I despise, for your misogynistic, trans-censuring, trans-bullying, group-thinking, predatory and-or clueless and threatening maabtastic behavior, online and off it.

I really used to think we were magical and beautiful. Now, after ten-plus years of seeing transwomen wield their maab entitlement like a giant dick, and trying to bash their way into inclusion with this maab dick, because “we are real women™ damn you! And you “cis” people must all accept this to not be guilty of twanzphobiaisms,” I know better.

 

About plasticgirl

Just another Six
This entry was posted in feminism, gender politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Some loose thoughts on why I dislike most transwomen

  1. satinmill says:

    I’m curious, what would you do if someone you’re friends with in a social group came out as trans? Therefor violating your social rules, at least in the short term.

    To isolate them could potentially out you, to be overly friendly and supportive could equally out you. This is a situation I was once on the other side of and on this side I’ve faced it a couple of times now. I’ll probably face it again in the future too, what with being a computer scientist.

    I have my own stance with this so I’m not looking for advice, I’m just curious what your thoughts are?

    • plasticgirl says:

      Such a situation has never happened to me, Millie. It is a challenging one, to be sure.

      For all my dislike of the awkwardness of so many mtfs, socially, (present company excluded, of course, along with my personal in-group), I would want to have some grace about it.

      I ask myself, “if I was going to Surprise! come-out to a group of people, what would be the most mortifying and horrible reaction, that I might expect and could prepare for?”

      Maybe for a completely stealth transwoman to destealth in the midst of the group, and venomously berate me for attracting attention to whatever possible attention-begging mixed sexual/social/gender cues that I generate with my presence, which could cause increased scrutiny of individual members (like suddenly doing a Big Hands and Feet or Height Check of all the “apparent” faab women in present company), which may or may not put an otherwise avoidable and more intense gender/sex determination “scan” on the stealth transwoman.

      But life is a fast-paced slideshow of individual moments strung together. Nowhere is it written or guaranteed that all of mine, or yours, should be 100% free of unpleasant, unwanted and awkward social moments, like unexpectedly having a transwoman “come out,” when you yourself thought you were “done” with dealing with gender stuff.

      Coming out usually is a once-a-lifetime thing. And where a person comes out, and how they broach it, could very well bias my reaction one way, or another.

      If I was in a quiet little bar on GLBT night, and this hypothetical person came out then? I would not bat an eye. It’s an appropriate venue, and, I’ve already “given up” my “stealth” to some degree, by voluntarily walking into a GLBT-friendly establishment, where my “radar signature” would naturally be subject to greater scrutiny from anyone and everyone, not to mention, that some people just enjoy being “right” when they clock someone as trans, that they “knew it!” or at least, “suspected”. So I know I lose social camouflage by associating with GLBTs and I have decided it is not the end of the world if that happens, in advance.

      However, if I was with conservative, het-normative companions, in a quiet place, like a classy restaurant or coffee shop, (or the workplace) and someone “came-out” unexpectedly as a transwoman, I would definitely feel awkward, and probably a little resentful. And I would try to hide it, and hope I wasn’t blushing. It can be difficult and hugely stressful to voluntarily “out” yourself as a budding transwoman, and I am not wholly unsympathetic. I’d probably even “grats!” them, and wish them luck on transition.

      Hope that answers your question. 🙂

      ps, you are more than welcome to share your own stance on this, if you so wish, sorry if I didn’t mention that when I first replied. I am kind of curious, myself.

  2. Lilly says:

    Wow! That was very interesting to read! It’s really a shame that they are stalking people who don’t agree with them no it’s disgusting! They behave like criminals and at the same time they want respect and so on. But they can’t even respect critique instead they turn into a murderous mob.

    • plasticgirl says:

      Yeah, it’s pretty bad. All you have to do is google any kind of trans-critical articles online, if there is a comments section, you will absolutely find my “sisters” behaving badly and coming across like maabs with women’s names.

      It’ SO telling, and so shameful and shameless. It’s like, a huge percentage of us that use our trans-voice online, are not even aware of how we out ourselves, our lived life experience soaking up male gender and attitudes, to the point where many of the transwomen just can not detect how really and truly mentally unwell or dis-integrated, un-assimilated they are, by their raw, unapologetic pathos.

      It really is like a “trans-mafia” as it has been called repeatedly in other places online. It’s the tranny mob mentality and I want no part of it, and work to distance myself from this, by deliberately trying to understand so-called “transphobia”. Which, after analysis, never strikes me as a raw pathological “phobia”, so much as valid criticism or skepticism. And the fact is that, the existence of trans-criticism can set off so many transwomen, and men, (these early transition ftm transtrenders in their teens are just as volatile as the mtf trans trenders in their 20s).

      You can spot their juvenile derails and pathos a mile away, in online discourse. The young ones tend to “gang up” on trans-skeptics online, only so long as their Adderal lasts, or before their attention span moves to something else, while you get individual stalking behavior from the mid-to late life ones, who take it personally, for yeaaaarrrrss. And it reflects badly on all of us.

      Appreciate your comment and visit!

  3. letsjustleavethatfornow says:

    You can easily figure who I am from my email address (I’m not famous, just around on the net), but I’m not disposed to posting my ID to everyone else here. I get enough shit for my views as it is.

    All I can say is a big “thank you” for saying this stuff. I may not agree with absolutely all of your writings, but this one hit home so fucking hard. Trans women can be absolute shits. Dick-waving, privilege-waving, stalking, death-threat-making (oh, I had the same crap as you’ve described), *embarrassing*, shits.

    I’ve wondered if you’re a troll for so long, but this is too close to reality to ignore.

    • plasticgirl says:

      You are very welcome.

      The “trolling” part is this: all my trans-political stuff is a trans poison-pill, and I set my parlor to let trans blow it for themselves by doing what they do best (getting outraged). And I have the fortitude and the ability and the experience to go up against the mob if need be. Really, I just want honest and sane dialogue. And I want to speak my mind.

      fwiw, radical feminism trolled me! And I fell in love with it. It’s really helped me understand faabs better, and in so doing, it increases my satisfaction of my own lived experience of assimilating with them, knowing I can understand them better, for it. Wounding twanz is just a sideshow 🙂 It’s really easy to web some of them, after all, I know our kind!

      Thanks for reading my writings, hope you will look around at some of my other stuff and feel free to comment.

      • As always, I love your blog. You are so viciously honest. We need more of that. It is so sad the things I see happening in this community, a community I only discovered earlier this year when I started transitioning. It truly is appalling. I actually told my therapist about some of the antics that are going on, and despite having treated trans people for 20 years (or maybe because of?) she was surprised and horrified by the little I divulged. I wish I had something else to say, but I don’t. Just wanted to let you know your blog is some good stuff to a lot of people.

        Oh, the mention of hacking is interesting. I keep seeing some of the radfems I know getting doxed, and I don’t know anything about countering such things, and I suspect I am probably going to be a victim of this type of hooliganism soon (veiled threats, etc.). I guess it actually helps that I have a ‘different’ perspective on this whole trans thing, and don’t care if anyone outs me. Although, I’m newly transitioning and only mostly passing, not assimilated, so I will probably feel differently years from now. To be honest, I will probably feel similarly to your description above in many ways. Who knows? I can make up my own narrative, since it seems like everyone else is doing that. Okay, didn’t mean to ramble on your blog.

        • plasticgirl says:

          Oh, you are always welcome to ramble on my blog, you know that. Or you do now. 🙂

          I wrote this post out of revenge and a desire to educate future transpeeps, so they would know what they are getting into.

          I was exploited six ways to Sunday when I found the trans-community. I had transwomen prey on me as a young transitioner. I got involved in the false dilemma of trans-identity politics. I created my own share of drama, the whole transgender vs transsexual dichotomy. I joined in. I am sorry now that I did that, but that’s just how we roll! It’s part of the journey and it shouldn’t be.

          Just to give you an idea of how messed up it is? At one time or another, I identified as a she-male (a bio-male acting and dressing like a she?), a transgender (i transsed my gender?), a transsexual (I am transsing my sex). I even fell into the HBS trap for a day, you know, because I felt I was a “true transsexual with truly hardcore transsexualism” (which is way more hardcore and authentic than a TG, don’t you know?).

          The only things I never identified as was a crossdresser or a drag queen.

          Edited here to add: Like Zoe Brain, I evangelized the trans brain sex = psychological intersexism thing for a few months. Thankfully, I confined that to a few chats and did not make a six year hobby of informing the entire internet that it is truth, like a certain rocket scientist. I outgrew that as well and walked away from it. I didn’t need it to validate my existence and my transition.

          After all is said and done, the HBSers are basically the most elite of the transier-than-thou crowd, and almost universally messed-up in the head in subtle ways. I walked away from that as soon as I figured out what my “HBS sisters” were like.

          Transgender is now meaningless to me, thanks to my education in feminism. So, I have no desire to associate or self-label as a TG. It’s an illusion! A false condition!

          I even committed the trans-crime of ceasing to label myself as a transsexual. On account that the trans-journey from sex male to sex female was as complete as it was going to get, so, the appropriate identity was female – not trans.

          There is a whole subset of the trans population that will condemn you for doing that, on account that you must have either a hidden trans self-loathing, or that you are out of touch with reality because transfolks are still their assigned chromosomal sex.

          When it comes to trans identity politics, you just can not win! The only winning move is not to play.

          It’s sick and horrible! It’s the most diseased community I have ever been exposed to! It is cult-like.

          A bunch of men who insist they are women, based on a fantasy about brain sex, who insist on being recognized as women without judgment or challenge, just as soon as they declare themselves trans!

          What the heck is that? It’s crazy! The behavior shows that the female-identity is a lie. The stalking, the hacking, the threats, the femininity competitiveness. It all betrays male socialization, instantly invalidating the cosmetic sex changes, the sex marker changes, all of it. Instantly invalidated by acting like a man, socialized as a man, but on estrogen while wearing a dress. Case and point your honor.

          My advice, get what you need for transition, and then walk away from the trans community, and assimilate with the sex-class that you aspire to be. You’ll be happier. And you’ll pass better. For those that still care about that.

          Bottom line, I truly don’t care about the trans community at large, why should I? They don’t care about me. I met some of the worst human beings I have ever encountered during the early days of my transition. You could even say I was socially traumatized by my own community.

          There is my ramble for the day!

          Edited for grammar, continuity and general screw ups.

        • plasticgirl says:

          Oh, I should also mention one of the most egregious moments of my association with transwomen.

          I tried to discuss one of the times I was raped with a woman and a transwoman. The born-female expressed sympathy and wanted to know how I was doing emotionally and psychologically. She wanted to know how I was coping. The transwoman’s contribution was to ask me to be more specific: had I been raped vaginally or anally, because apparently they needed that information to have the full picture. Just, (!).

          That is not a woman’s thinking. That is not female socialization. That’s a pornsick man’s thinking. I’ll never forget it. If you act like a man and talk like a man and think from a man’s social playbook, then I don’t care what your identity is, to me, you are an insensitive dude, end of story.

          And that was talking about being violated once. After that, I swore never to share or discuss the other times it happened to me with transwomen. Lesson learned. They don’t have the life experience to handle the discussion with tact, and I most certainly would not want to share a rape shelter with one. No way.

        • It is so helpful to me that you have shared these experiences – I am a pretty sensitive person, and I think it is better that my only real exposure to the trans “community” has been online…and I have met only a handful of people I would willingly associate with under any circumstances. Who was it, Harry Benjamin or someone (?) who pointed out how much people under the trans umbrella derided one another, transsexuals asserting hatred for crossdressers, drag queens expressing ridicule for transsexuals, and now many more examples of TGs hating on TSs and vice versa, and HBSers hating anyone with a sexuality, and autogynephiles being hated by basically everyone, whether or not they have cross-dressing fetishes…all this in-fighting just emphasizes what I see as a systemic lack of self-analysis and reliance upon wishful thinking.

          I’ve been reading Dworkin lately. I think I may have found a possible explanation for myself, and for the transsexual dilemma (at least for me)…

          Who, or what ideas, have you come across (aside from Dworkin) that offer a solution to, or seek to explain trans identity through androgyny? To me, this is starting to make more sense the more I think about it: moving towards the other sex without reaching it, being in the middle, having elements of both sexes…it makes sense that this type of narrative would not be prevalent, since even among the so-called “gender outlaws” (gimme a fracking break) the idea of androgyny is either unpopular or derided.

          How do you feel about androgyny as a new narrative, and have you heard of anybody embracing this wholeheartedly and successfully?

        • Also I am sorry to hear about your experience disclosing your rape. This is one reason I rarely, if ever, discuss the details of mine in any situation beyond some of my writing where it is simply declared in an authoritative fashion that is neither asking for comment or sympathy. Though I guess I haven’t really dealt with it fully. Especially since I don’t let myself remember it completely except in disturbing flashes.

        • plasticgirl says:

          If I hadn’t already said it, thanks for your supportive comments. Especially for this post, which is definitely a call-out to our community. But we need it, I think. How are we ever going to heal without a serious self-analysis and wake-up call? I could be a very potent activist force if I was motivated. I have public speaking experience, I can write and articulate my thoughts. Unfortunately for the trans community, I have zero desire to publicly associate with them, because to me, they are all former men! Not just former men, but former men who frequently if not generally deny they were ever men, or ever enjoyed entitlement, or ever experienced or wielded male privilege.

          It’s beyond disgusting to me, it’s beyond mere denial. It’s cult-like. It’s diseased thinking. I could be a great ally for “our cause” but I don’t like the community! Too much bad blood. Too many bad memories. Too much maabtasticism. Too many mental health problems. I can’t forget my experiences and the exploitation I endured for my membership into the trans-club.

          On the subject of your own assault, I just wanted to offer you my sincerest hopes that are coping as you deem necessary and you have my continued support and hopes for your healing process. I am very sorry that happened to you.

          Regarding the whole doxxing/hacking thing. That is a terror tactic. The whole purpose is to create fear, anxiety, unwanted exposure, undesired attention and personal terror. It is the act of someone going to war against you. It is severe violation. I know for a fact that some of our sisters know who I am. That’s not an issue. The issue would be, if they used that knowledge to cause problems for me. At that point, everything I wrote in this post about us, everything bad about us that I said we do, would be proven as fact, with evidence.

          The only counter to that, is total honesty. Given my history, given the abuse I suffered growing up, the abuse I suffered in The System. The personal trauma I have survived, abandonment, child abuse, state-sponsored abuse, rape, most people who are not sociopaths and who have a shred of empathy are probably not going to be supportive of that kind of behavior, regardless of the reasons that were put forth for it.

          When has a person gone through enough crap from other people? What benefit could there be, in exposing someone who blogs unpopular topics like you or I (or for that matter Gallus Mag) do? Certainly no benefit to us. So the benefit is entirely in the hands of the person doing it. The irony if it turns out to be transwoman, is too profound not to be appreciated. F CM once stated, “men rape with things other than their dicks” and (nearly) all transwomen were socialized as men. Basically, way to out yourself as an abuser, a boundary violator and a maab. Your transition card is revoked. The “M” will be put back on your license, and with any luck you will get a cyberstalking charge on your criminal record. Good luck with your next job and your next girl or boyfriend. Good luck explaining that to your family. Practically no one is going to feel sorry for any personal or legal problems that are incurred by that activity. I may have criticized or insulted some of my sisters here, or in the past, but I have never cyber stalked anyone. I never retaliated unless I was attacked first (like with Hexy). I have never put out the home address of a transwoman I despised in order to cause them problems in their offline life. There are boundaries and if you are willing to cross them for the lulz or for some internet sport, all I can say is, you have more problems than I do, and you need to go outside more.

          In fact the only people on my personal watch list are a certain Australian rocket scientist (because intersex appropriation), and a certain “temptress” who is a very dangerous and disturbed individual with a history of exploiting both women and transwomen. But other than them, I have no “files” or grudges or ill-intentions towards any of my sisters, beyond giving some of them some crap on my blog, which almost no one reads anyway. I’ve never actually hacked or doxxed anyone myself, so doing it to me counts as drawing First Blood. Besides, after Snowdan’s revelations, we know BB is keeping tabs on all things on the internet anyway. They would know about it happening before either of us. Certainly they would have the records of it. That is kind of sobering.

  4. plasticgirl says:

    Sorry to reply late to your comments. For me, blogging at PG is meant as a creativity outlet and I have been trying to keep a healthy balance between my offline pursuits and the usually unpleasant online world of gender politics and trans.

    I really don’t understand your question about trans identity through androgyny? Maybe my brain is slow today…

    I understand what you mean by gender outlaws or androgyny not being popular, because of the binary. A prime example of programmed gender behavior being images of women in vulnerability poses while modeling. When men are put in vulnerability poses, it looks all sorts of wrong to most of us because of our subconscious programming: stoicism is manly, vulnerability is womanly.

    An androgynous person may set some of us off in unexpected ways, because we don’t have the sex cues we need to make a sex determination on the spot. So we are required to keep observing an andro person, hoping for behavioural (i.e. gendered) cues that we can use to fill in the necessary data points to make a sex determination. I suppose this means an androgynous person is in a unique position to have some psycho-social fun with people, by mixing up gendered behaviour, which would only confound a person trying to make the sex determination.

    Gah, I am ranting again. But the crux is, we are still living with the legacy of Harry Benjamin’s scale and that come from a time when boys were blue, and girls were pink. And thanks to shows like Mad Men, the media is popularizing or glamorizing a more rigid gender binary again.

    So anyway, yeah, androgyny is potentially a gift or a curse, and what that has to do with transition or gender politics or identities, I don’t know. Or I am not feeling inspired today to know, lol. Real physical androgyny certainly helps with the passing department, I guess that goes without saying.

  5. plasticgirl says:

    As for the other item. Thank you for your sensitivity on the matter. I understand where you are coming from. I guess, for myself, I feel I should have known better. If I had thought it through, I would probably have concluded that it would not be wise to share that experience in the presence of a transwoman. How could the transwoman have known better, unless she herself had gone through it? I guess I can only blame myself for the outcome…

    The end result is, fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. I won’t make that mistake again, for the rest of my life.

  6. Some Random Person says:

    I’m not sure if I would believe that trans-whatever people are actually all that bad as a group, compared to any other demographic.

    The online flame-warriors are a biased group. For example, people on welfare for psychiatric reasons will tend to have a lot of time on their hands. They don’t have to step away from the computer to go to work or school. So a small number of individuals post a very large quantity of messages. A large portion of the online discourse is filled with people who are dysfunctional in their daily offline lives, and who are totally obsessive about tranny-stuff, all day, every day.

    Contrast this to more reasonable people, who have other concerns in their daily lives (jobs, school, hobbies, learning and communicating about things that have zero connection to any tranny-stuff). We simply don’t allocate much time to the tedious old arguments and navel-gazing and obsessions.

    So naturally, you (and the general public) are going to notice the loud, obnoxious ones who never seem to shut up. And won’t notice the quieter people who may have a trans-whatever history, but who are avoiding the whole scene for reasons similar to your own. The obnoxious ones are stuck in a sort of online ghetto, while the reasonable ones are inclined to leave. Real-life “support” groups are like that, too.

    Another bias relates to out vs stealth, which is so often a function of passability level. This can then effect some people’s 24/7 obsession with tranny-stuff, which is likely to mean constant drama and defensiveness. OTOH, stealth, by definition, means that the majority of a person’s overt daily focus is on other things. It’s like some kind of uncertainty principle – like the stereotype that “all” trans-whatever people are easily clocked, garishly dressed, over-sexualised, etc. simply because that subgroup is the visible one.

    • plasticgirl says:

      You make a lot of sound points. Can’t really disagree with your summation, so I won’t.

      Looking back, there were four factors that got me writing about this on my own time.

      1. Coin master ZB pissed me off
      2. The michfest tragedy of entitlement
      3. maabtastics as crisis counselors. There is no way in hell I would want Lawrence, James, tonga, darlieB, Taylor, Conway, cyberspice, pretty much all of trans youtube, trans WordPress trans twitter aand trans tumblr, and most of all, aunty “fuck you” Sarah brown as MY rape counselor.
      4. the words of a few RFs. I am attracted to angry women…for some reason. Plus I found sisterhood where In club trans I found a cult of penile inversion survivors who utterly refuse to admit that their man lives influenced their faux fab lives

  7. plasticgirl says:

    btw. i knew you assholes would get outraged at my rebellion and stalk me.

    as you stare into my eyes you get drawn in by my eyes

    you get magnetized by the feminine energy i cultivated by allowing myself to be oppressed.

    the longer you stare at me in horror/fascination and hate/love, the more it should begin to sink into your programming that you are both stalking me for having a rogue perspective and staring at me like the men that you really are.

    and in so doing, you have downloaded my psychicpsiberwarfare trojan. a constantly mutating psychic virus that keeps reminding you that you are a man, you do not pass, and you violated me. making you a rapist, every time you think of me.

    idiots…

    know thyself
    before
    starting transition

    i do not identify as trans

    because i always wanted to be female.

    and i submitted myself until trans didnt apply to me anymore – thus completing my original intention.

    pleasant dreams.

  8. plasticgirl says:

    i borg u

    i love you, mum

  9. plasticgirl says:

    aunt unholydeathspider galadridalfwen

    vs

    all of the m2t cum<-Unitty

    gg

    roboaliengurrlzwithcoresof kompressed gold

    and batmans, doogiego0dlads, sistersofsuffering, goodbadAngelz, masterspergbrahz, dragonbtattooboiz too.

    this production could not have been completed on ssheduel withput thre gracious assistence from our sponsors:

    ₩eyland ¥utani

    Earth Alliance

    The Mages Tower of studies and union dues.

    The Wine Cellar basement pentagram UnderZchool for warlocks

    The Hunter's Lodge

    The Psicorp. (ill take suede black gloves kthx)

    My Magik The Gathering deck.

    Black:
    breeding pit
    nettling imp
    the wretched
    takkelmaggot
    fallen angel
    senjin vampire
    nightmare
    howl from beyond
    will o wisp
    lost soul
    season of the witch
    demonic hordes

    White:
    castle
    samite healer
    the preacher
    serra angel(s)
    swords to plowshares
    resurrection

    Blue:
    the clone
    puppetmaster
    counterspell
    polar kraken
    mahamoti djinn

    wtfftw

    lisa vogel is a hottie btw

    y do i have this feeeeling that she woyld getoffgirljizhardk from literally slapping any lingering jezhoos out of me just to see my red cheeks…

    it would be the only way to bevsure.

    logically. 😉 😉 😉

  10. plasticgirl says:

    hey paris, zoe, janet, calpie, and all you tyfa types and dragrace contestants. karr to explain what being transgender means to me?

    i dont know about you guys, but ive always wanted to fly these two badgurlz

  11. Pingback: world of witchcraft | my military victory over transgenders | Plastic Girl

  12. Pingback: Zoey Tur almost beast-modes on Ben Shapiro | Plastic Girl

come have your say