on Be-ing a “quisling”

do you all remember March 2011 when I posted that trans-intrusion into Michfest amounted to unwanted penetration?

in the comments I stated (as a message to trans),

  1. never ever even attempt to become a rape counselor
  2. never ever trespass the Land

over at Hexydezimal’s blog, Sarah Brown called me a “quisling”

if you Google quisling the very first definition of quisling comes from Wikipedia, and it is defined thus:

“A quisling is a person who collaborates with an enemy occupying force”

See the problem? There is two problems at minimal.

  1. Sarah Brown sees born females as an enemy
  2. by following my dream of becoming a woman, i empathise more with females than with transgenders

it was the ultimate backhanded compliment

why the fuck would I want that raging misogynist in my restroom, locker room, in my own healing space, or as my rape counselor?

Sarah is just mad that I transitioned all the way.

too bad for you Sarah

ps. Julie Bindel has never said anything that enrages me, and as far back as 2008 Sarah Brown was irate about Julie Bindel. i wonder how our transitions ended up so differently?

 

About plasticgirl

Just another Six
This entry was posted in a rape survivor never forgets, transphobia, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

come have your say